2002-2003 Me Paul G. Brunet

 

images/Photos/MedaillesMerites/PGBRUNETAt its April 24, 2002 meeting , the Council of the Bar of Montréal decided to present its Medal to the Mtre Paul G. Brunet for his exceptional contribution to the cause of justice.

Admitted to the Bar in 1982 and holding a master’s degree in public administration as well, Mtre Brunet is the volunteer Executive Director and spokesperson of the Conseil pour la protection des malades.

This organization, founded in 1974 by his late brother Claude, has the mission of protecting and defending the rights of users of Québec’s healthcare system.  In particular, it ensures respect for and the advancement of  the rights, dignity and quality of life of the elderly, physically ill, handicapped, mentally ill and institutionalized.

In support of his brother and like other members of his family, Mtre Paul G. Brunet has been involved in the CPM since his youth.

Since then, never sparing his time, Mtre Brunet has devoted himself to this organization.  He gives speeches across the country and every year, often during his vacation, he visits residential and long-term care centres.

When a patient’s voice can no longer be heard, the CPM, through Mtre Paul G. Brunet, can speak for them.

 
RELATED SECTION

2002-2003 Me Paul G. Brunet

 

images/Photos/MedaillesMerites/PGBRUNETÀ sa séance du 24 avril 2002, le Conseil du Barreau de Montréal décidait de remettre la Médaille à Me Paul G. Brunet, pour sa contribution exceptionnelle à la cause de la justice.

Reçu au Barreau en 1982 et détenteur d'une maîtrise en administration publique, Me Brunet est directeur général bénévole et porte-parole du Conseil pour la protection des malades.

Cet organisme, fondé en 1974 par son défunt frère Claude, a pour mission de protéger et défendre les droits des usagers du réseau de la santé au Québec. Il défend plus particulièrement le respect, l'avancement des droits, la dignité et la qualité de vie des personnes âgées, malades, handicapées, psychiatrisées ou hébergées.

Au soutien de son frère et à l'instar des autres membres de la famille, Me Paul G.Brunet s'implique dans le CPM dès son jeune âge.

Depuis, c'est sans compter son temps que Me Brunet s'investit dans cet organisme. Il donne des conférences à travers le pays et fait, chaque année et bien souvent pendant ses vacances, une tournée des centres d'hébergement et de soins de longue durée.

Lorsque la personne malade ne pourra plus entendre sa voix, le CPM, par l'entremise de Me Paul G. Brunet, pourra le faire à sa place.

SECTION RELIÉE