La justice participative: de la théorie à la pratique, sommes-nous prêts?

The Bar of Montreal – CAIJ Activity
Training by a recognized provider for the purposes of mandatory continuing education – 4 h 30

November 09 2016, from 08:30 to 16:00

Location: 
Club Saint-James (1145, Union Street, Montreal)
Montreal, QC


The Bar of Montreal – CAIJ activity, organised by the Round Table on Participative Justice Committee.

  Deadline for cancellations with reimbursement: November 3, 2016                             



Once again, the organizing committee for the Round Table on Participative Justice has prepared a very interesting day-long program of talks and workshops. There’s something for everyone, whether you know just a little about participative justice, or a lot.

A day you won’t want to miss!

Schedule for the day (Breakfast and lunch included)

8 a.m. Arrival of participants and breakfast
8:30 a.m. Word of welcome and follow-up presentation
A portrait of participative justice — Sport Dispute Resolution Centre of Canada
Presentation by Marie-Claude Asselin, Chief Executive Officer
11:30 a.m. From theory to practice – are we ready for participative justice? 
12:30 p.m. Lunch
2 p.m. Talk and workshop Communication and conflict: Seeing and acting beyond the dispute
Presentation by Sarah-Jane Turcot
4 p.m.
 
Review of the day and conclusion
 
   

SPEAKERS

A portrait of participative justice: Sport Dispute Resolution Centre of Canada
Marie-Claude Asselin, Chief Executive Officer

Marie-Claude Asselin, Chief Executive Officer of the Sport Dispute Resolution Centre of Canada (SDRCC) since April 2007, has taught undergraduate courses in sociology of sport, led workshops and given numerous presentations at symposia and conferences in Canada, the U.S., Australia, Europe and Africa.

A trainer and an official in several sports, Ms. Asselin also volunteers as a member of the Board of Directors of the organization Excellence sportive de l’île de Montréal and a leader of the Comité pour le développement des officiels of SportsQuébec. Her involvement in the sports community led to her being named one of the Most Influential Women in Sport and Physical Activity in Canada in 2009.

She will present the SDRCC, which has become a completely virtual and paperless arbitration tribunal under her direction. The tribunal is known as an innovator in its use of mediation as a method of settling sport disputes.

Communication and conflict: Seeing and acting beyond the dispute
Sarah-Jane Turcot, Psychosociologist and accredited mediator (IMAQ)

Ms. Turcot combines a Master of Laws specializing in dispute prevention and settlement with her initial training in psychosociology and communication. In addition to acting as a mediator, she teaches conflict management from a communication perspective at the Université de Sherbrooke, HEC Montréal and Polytechnique Montréal.

She specializes in interventions in an organizational setting as well as communication and psychosociological issues in labour disputes.

Accredited by the Institut de Médiation et d’Arbitrage du Québec (IMAQ), Ms. Turcot has trained many teams and managers in preventing and resolving conflict in the workplace. As part of the day’s activities, her talk and workshop Communication and conflict: Seeing and acting beyond the dispute will delve into theoretical and practical aspects of communication that everyone should use.

MODERATOR

Mtre Miville Tremblay

Mtre Miville Tremblay, the moderator of the Round Table on Participative Justice for a number of years, a great champion of participative justice, and a member of the organizing committee for the Round Table, is well known for his communication skills and his ability to rally people and motivate them.

Since January 2004, Mtre Tremblay’s practice has focused exclusively on dispute settlement, and he has acted as a negotiator, mediator, collaborative lawyer, arbitrator, mediator/arbitrator, dispute settlement consultant, trainer, leader and speaker.

*Training by a recognized provider for the purposes of mandatory continuing education – 4 h 30.
An attestation of attendance will be emailed after the activity.

 

Signups closed for this activity

DOCUMENT TO DOWNLOAD

La justice participative: de la théorie à la pratique, sommes-nous prêts?

Activité Barreau de Montréal – CAIJ
Formation d’un dispensateur reconnu aux fins de la formation continue obligatoire – 4 h 30

09 novembre 2016, de 08 h 30 à 16 h 00

Emplacement: 
Club Saint-James (1145, rue Union, Montréal)
Montréal, QC


Activité Barreau de Montréal – CAIJ, organisée par le comité de la Table ronde sur la justice participative

  Date limite pour annulation avec remboursement: 3 novembre 2016                             



Une fois de plus, le comité organisateur de la Table ronde sur la justice participative a préparé un programme très intéressant où ateliers et conférences sont prévus à l’horaire de cette journée qui plaira tant aux habitués qu’à ceux qui découvrent la justice participative.

Une journée à ne pas manquer !

Programme de la journée (Petit-déjeuner et déjeuner inclus)

8 h Arrivée des participants et petit déjeuner
8 h 30 Mot de bienvenue et présentation de divers suivis
Portrait de la justice participative — Centre de règlement des différends sportifs du Canada
Présentation de Mme Marie-Claude Asselin, chef de la direction
11 h 30 De la théorie à la pratique, sommes-nous prêts pour la justice participative ?
12 h 30 Déjeuner
14 h Atelier-conférence Communication et conflit : Voir et agir au-delà du différend
Présentation de Mme Sarah-Jane Turcot
16 h Retour sur la journée et conclusion


 

CONFÉRENCIÈRES

Portrait de la justice participative : Centre de règlement des différends sportifs du Canada
Mme Marie-Claude Asselin, Chef de la direction

Chef de la direction du Centre de règlement des différends sportifs du Canada (CRDSC) depuis avril 2007, Mme Marie-Claude Asselin a enseigné au premier cycle universitaire en sociologie du sport, a dirigé des ateliers et livré de nombreuses présentations lors de symposiums et conférences au Canada, aux États-Unis, en Australie, en Europe et en Afrique.

Entraîneure et officielle dans plusieurs sports, elle poursuit son bénévolat à titre de membre du conseil d’administration de l’organisme Excellence sportive de l’île de Montréal et de leader du Comité pour le développement des officiels de SportsQuébec. Son rôle au sein de la communauté sportive lui a valu en 2009 d’être nommée parmi les femmes les plus influentes dans le sport et l’activité physique au Canada.

Elle présentera le CRDSC qui s’est transformé en tribunal arbitral complètement virtuel et sans papier sous sa direction. Le tribunal est reconnu pour son avant-gardisme en ce qui a trait à l’utilisation de la médiation comme mode de règlement des différends sportifs.

Communication et conflit : Voir et agir au-delà du différend
Mme Sarah-Jane Turcot, Psychosociologue et médiatrice accréditée (IMAQ)

Mme Turcot joint une maîtrise en droit spécialisée en prévention et règlement des différends à sa formation initiale en psychosociologie de la communication. En plus d’agir comme médiatrice, elle enseigne la gestion des conflits dans une perspective communicationnelle à l’Université de Sherbrooke, à HEC Montréal et à la Polytechnique de Montréal.

Elle est spécialisée dans les interventions en milieu organisationnel et dans les enjeux communicationnels et psychosociologiques des conflits au travail.

Accréditée par l’Institut de Médiation et d’Arbitrage du Québec (IMAQ), Madame Turcot a formé de nombreuses équipes et gestionnaires à la prévention et au dénouement des conflits au travail. Dans le cadre de cette activité, l’atelier-conférence Communication et conflit : Voir et agir au-delà du différend permettra d’approfondir les aspects théoriques et pratiques de la communication que tous devraient utiliser.

ANIMATEUR

Me Miville Tremblay

Animateur de la Table ronde sur la justice participative depuis plusieurs années, Me Miville Tremblay, grand défenseur de la justice participative, membre du comité organisateur de la Table ronde est reconnu pour ses compétences de communicateur, de rassembleur et de motivateur.

Depuis janvier 2004, Me Tremblay pratique exclusivement en règlement des différends, soit à titre de négociateur, médiateur, avocat collaboratif, arbitre, médiateur/arbitre, conseiller en règlement de différends, formateur, animateur et conférencier.

*Formation d’un dispensateur reconnu aux fins de la formation continue obligatoire pour une durée de 4 h 30 heures.
Une attestation de présence sera transmise par courriel après l’activité.

Les inscriptions sont fermées pour cette activité.

DOCUMENT À TÉLÉCHARGER